Joobo stands for reason, morality, and honesty...and against leftist perversion and dishonesty. Join us as we expose the left for its hatred of everything that is good and its support of everything that is evil.

Sunday, February 18, 2007

House Dummies Pass Worthless Anti-Bush Resolution; 17 Republican Traitors Join the Fray

The House voted to "oppose" President Bush's sending of 21,000 additional troops to Iraq - a worthless vote because the resolution is non-binding, meaning it has no backing in law. Of course, 17 worthless traitorous Republicans voted for it - and 2 Downercrats voted against it.

These 17 Republicans should be either drummed out of the party, or not given any funds from the RNC to run for re-election.

House OKs Measure Opposing Troop Surge

The Democratic-controlled House issued a symbolic rejection of President Bush's decision to deploy more troops to Iraq on Friday, opening an epic confrontation between Congress and commander in chief over an unpopular war that has taken the lives of more than 3,100 U.S. troops.

The vote on the nonbinding measure was 246-182, and within minutes, Democrats said their next move would be to challenge Bush's request for $93 billion in new funds for the Pentagon.

"The stakes in Iraq are too high to recycle proposals that have little prospect for success," said Speaker Nancy Pelosi, leader of Democrats who gained power last fall in elections framed by public opposition to the war.

"The passage of this legislation will signal a change in direction in Iraq that will end the fighting and bring our troops home," she vowed after the vote, in which 17 Republicans joined 229 Democrats in a wartime rebuke to the president.

Here are the 17 traitors who voted for this worthless garbage, and the 2 Downie heroes who voted against it:

Representative James T. Walsh

Representative Walter Jones

Representative Wayne Gilchrest

Representative Michael Castle

Representative Richard (Ric) Keller

Representative Philip Sheridan English

Representative Ronald Ernest Paul

Representative Frederick Stephen Upton

Representative Thomas M. Davis

Representative Mark Kirk

Representative Howard Coble

Representative John J. Duncan Jr.

Representative James Ramstad

Representative Steven C. LaTourrette

Representative Robert Inglis

Representative Timothy V. Johnson

Representative Thomas Petri

And the 2 Downies:

Representative Jim Marshall

Representative Gene Taylor

Send a message to the RNC: No money for these 17 Republicans in 2008, or there will be a cutoff of funds to the entire party.

Let these 17 learn what being a traitor to their country and the troops costs them.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?